Life is a journey not a destination

September 28, 2009

So this is my first time to live outloud online. An experimental journey for me as a way to stay connected during our move west. It is also an act of obedience for me. As I have been encouraged, exhorted and inspired by others the Lord has prompted me to do the same. I have included many of the authors and friends who have been a blessing to me on this site. By vulnerably sharing what’s in their hearts I have learned the blessing of offering of yourself to others. In every act of obedience there is growth and greater opportunity to move into deeper fellowship with our Creator. That is my goal in this and in everything in my life.

98570012

Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you, will carry it on out to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. Philippians 1:6

2 Responses to “Life is a journey not a destination”

  1. Mom said

    I could not be any more proud of a daughter.
    I love you.
    Mom

  2. Suzy Stark said

    I amSO glad you finally started a blog! I am a new reader!! I would love to walk soon, just out of town the next 3 week ends and have been out of town for two weekends. When I get back from my weekend getaway extravaganza, let’s do it. I miss you. LOVE your blog. Love you.

Leave a Reply

