Be Still and Know

October 16, 2009

Dakota must be going through a growth spurt because she has starting waking up in the middle of the night again. I am reminded of those first weeks with my girls, up until the wee hours in the am rocking, walking, singing, praying, trying everything I could to get her to sleep. Overly exhausted and desperate for rest, I cried out to the Lord. “Father I am so tired, please help me.” A gentle voice in my spirit responded, “REST…IN ME. THE WAY YOU LONG FOR YOUR CHILD TO TRUST YOU & TO CLOSE HER EYES AND REST, IS THE WAY I LONG FOR YOU TO BE STILL. TO TRUST AND REST IN ME.”

50420006

Let the Beloved of the Lord rest secure in Him, for he shields her all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between his shoulders. Deuteronomy 33:12

One Response to “Be Still and Know”

  1. Grandmother said

    Darling Dakota,
    I remember this day so well, time with her was and is
    a “treasure”. The thought of resting between His
    shoulders is enough to sleep tight each night and my
    prayer for her always 🙂

Leave a Reply

