The Eyes of our Heart

October 22, 2009

I had a dream last night that I needed to go to the doctor for a checkup. Before I could get in to see the doctor I had to have an eye exam. The eye doctor told me I needed glasses that would cost thousands of dollars. I knew this dream was symbolic and a direct response to my prayers. I asked God to interpret it for me. He said “THE HEALING YOU SEEK MUST START WITH THE EYES OF YOUR HEART. (Scripture tells us the eyes of the heart is our mind) I have been studying the power of a transformed mind so it made perfect sense. The enemy of our hearts sets up strongholds in our mind to keep us from being able to move forward, grow, and be healed. Our minds are not reborn when we are born again in Christ. We have to daily renew them in his word to be transformed.

PC230424

I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom, and revelation, so that you may know him better. I pray also that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and his incomparably great power for us who believe. Ephesians 1:17-19

3 Responses to “The Eyes of our Heart”

  1. Jennifer said

    My first read of your blog and I’m weeping – this thing is SO GOOD….

    God is pouring into you and you’re not keeping it all for yourself – you’re pouring it out for others.

    KEEP IT UP. Even it you never get a comment, keep it up. Even if you think no one is reading, or no one is getting anything out of it…keep it up.

    • Thank you so much I feel like it has been so much work and effort for what? you know..but the Lord kept impressing on me to do it and add to it so I am going to obey. Thank you for the exhortment! I wish you would keep writing on your blog too I check it often and miss reading! ( and now i know how to leave a comment 🙂

      Love ya

  2. Mom said

    Brandi,
    What you are doing is journaling your walk with
    God. Almost daily, I write my song he awakes me
    with, I journal my thoughts, or desires, or prayers
    or other things that he blesses me with. However,
    you are putting yours down in a beautiful way, again
    for others to think on, and one day all of these
    thoughts, inspirations, promptings, and obedience
    from God will be used in mighty mighty ways.
    I concur, never stop and this is “only” the beginning.
    I am so blessed.

Leave a Reply

