I have learned…

December 31, 2009

I have learned to honor His voice above all others.

I have learned that what seems to be a good thing is not always the “best” thing.

That although we are called to serve, at times we are also called to say no.

I have learned to nurture my marriage above all other relationships.

I have learned to guard my time, and that time is more precious than any “thing”.

I have learned that one word can change a day, and that one prayer can change a life.

I have learned that a woman at rest is far more beautiful than a woman who is striving.

I have learned that nothing is more important than playing with my children, and nothing more fullfilling that seeing the fruit of my labor with them.

I have learned that unconditional love does not come naturally.

I have learned that money has nothing to do with the joy in my life.

I have learned that home truely is where the heart is.

That good friends grow closer during tough times.

I have learned that I don’t have to try and reach God; He is always right here.

I have learned that freedom is not universally understood.

I have learned not to judge others, for each person is lead differently.

I have learned that true worship pleases Him more than obedience, and intimacy more than knowlegde.

I have learned to be still, and to know.

I have learned that He is always good, and always faithful.

You crown the year with a bountiful harvest; even the hard pathways overflow with abundance. Psalm 65:11

4 Responses to “I have learned…”

  1. Suzy Stark said

    beautiful…..my sweet and wise friend.

  2. Mom said

    I see this on a desk calendar, a book, a card,
    either way, it would bring value to many.
    God makes wise the simple says Proverbs, and
    you are wise, beyond your years!
    A beautiful summary to end your year, can’t
    wait to see what all this one brings!
    Much love,
    Mom

  3. Jenny B said

    Great thoughts, Brandi. I always learn from you…

  4. Ansley said

    So eloquently said…just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

